Sulking In Sleeves

Every place that I leave,
Doesn’t help forgetting things and thus I weave,
These rhymes to find belief,
That I could get over but,
I’m tired of sulking in my sleeve.
I duel with the heart for what it keeps,
I keep a lock in it ’cause it beats.
And it keeps a memory of the time,
The time when love was sublime,
No regrets were part of the life,
Wish I could remake that life,
Wish I could just redesign.

I write my life,
But life’s just messed up and so thus the rhymes.
This time I’m here with another one alongside a goal,
To keep it clean as I always fail in this loop hole,
The F-word ain’t my choice and I wanna get away with it,
But I f****n’ feel it in my soul.
This whole,
Place is on fire,
Burning is my faith and already burnt is my desire.
I’ve been chewed up and spit out and designated as a liar,
Thus I vowed to write every single stitch,
As a living proof of the truth that has to be hired.

I don’t owe this world any single thing,
I’m just out here to be a better human being.
I don’t regret the decisions that I made,
Just I wish that time could revert back just like it fades.
I keep a pillow to hug and sleep still,
‘Cause I’m afraid of being alone and helpless as it’s outta my will.
I take time to accept the truth,
Not ’cause I’m unaware,
But ’cause my heart’s weak and I don’t wanna get it killed.

I don’t have a superpower,
But I have a true love to shower,
Over someone special in my life,
I cry while gripping my pen like a wife.
I spaz with the pen in my hand,
It vomit emotions like an after drink,
Completes a para before I could blink.

I started with sleeves sulking,
But I’m ending this with something,
That I care for is just one thing,
That whether or not I’m in your life,
Then let’s assume that I die,
Then whether I’m something or I’m nothing,
I’d fly over your roof showering,
All my love and happiness,
All heath and wealthiness,
I’d make the birds chant when you get up,
I’d make ’em sing.
With a wish to once again be the reason,
of the smile that your lips bring.
And I’d hope that you someday with a hope of me being there pick up your phone as it rings,
I might not be there but being able to cross your mind will be one of my best earnings.

Leave a Reply

