Time To Hold

I’m the king of spellings in the quiz up game.
I’m the first name when you talk of fame.
10 on 10 in the “quick-grammar,” I’m stuck on the leaderboard,
I type with the light, stressed is my motherboard.

It’s time to hold, behold my breath again,
I’m still in game and number 1 in the lane.
It’s time to mould what I lacked again,
I guess when I told in cold to fold and hold and keep my thoughts to self,
I’m gonna say that again.

I’m walking on the surface lost and bored,
No work, no challenges on the board.
Of the future I talk and I’m accurate,
I’m not gonna walk in past, too late.
‘Cause what’s gone past is past in past and past never goes past round again,
And the past doesn’t last like a spell under cast in a movie that’s over, back to the feelings plain again.
Feel the adventure, get insane again.
‘Cause this world is mad, ain’t no game of sane.
This planet is evil, ain’t no space for saints.

It’s time to hold, behold my breath again,
I’m still in game and number 1 in the lane.
It’s time to mould what I lacked again,
I guess when I told in cold to fold and hold and keep my thoughts to self,
I’m gonna say that again.

Everyday at 4 I wake up in the morning when the weather is cold,
I walk around to dress up like a slave whose soul is sold.
Like a betrayed soldier shot in back who used to be bold.
I’m alive but I’m caught in an act,
Where I got to react,
To the signal from my master,
When to step forward and when to step back.
I come back tired from the work with a handful amount that could barely fix my fags,
I couldn’t dream of anything greater, can’t even afford an everyday alcohol in my bags.
I stay up in the nights at least until 2,
Try to figure out I’m what and who.
At the end I sleep as I’m bound to wake up again and the cycle moves in a string,
So no one in the end,
I’m surfing against winds.
It’s tough but I do it,
No guidance, no hints.

It’s time to hold, behold my breath again,
I’m still in game and number 1 in the lane.
It’s time to mould what I lacked again,
I guess when I told in cold to fold and hold and keep my thoughts to self,
I’m gonna say that again.








By Vish










Click here for link.
Leave a Reply

