I WALK IN RAIN

I WALK IN RAIN

Drifting through the happiness,
I have some fears.
What if someone walks closer,
what if they see my tears.
What if they find my dark side,
what if my era clears.
So I walk in rain,
day and night, I walk in pain.
I let the lights go,
I love just nights, yes I am so.
I write in drafts,
Many of those I never wanna show.
I have the pace,
just that I love being slow.
I forgive, I let them live,
those who left me to grow.
I neither cross their path,
nor I try to cut their flow.
If I’d speak out,
they’re gonna surely blow.
The day I’d choose to uncover,
rest of the life,
They would live in disdain.
That’s why I walk in rain,
day and night, I walk in pain.
I keep people,
I let them stay.
I don’t complain,
with me, I let them play.
I entertain the disgusts,
I let them choose for me,
even if they chose to slay.
Yes, I believed in God,
Just that I don’t pray.
This is because I know,
that I’m not made from some clay.
I just know my honesty,
that people left me with a promise,
a promise to return,
and I eagerly waited for that day.
The day never came,
and I have no one to blame.
So I chose to move,
I’m sill walking in rain,
day and night, I walk in pain.
VISH
vishal@shopmywords.com

Leave a Reply

